Raised on their family farm in rural Ontario, The Reklaws, made up of sibling duo Jenna and Stuart Walker, signed their first major record deal with Universal Music in 2017. Their second single “Long Live the Night” kicked off what would become a massive 2018. Beyond rapidly achieving platinum-certification, the single would become the most-streamed domestic song of all Canadian country artists released in 2018, win the 2019 CCMA for top-selling Canadian single of the year and it was selected as the theme song for the Canadian Football League’s (“CFL”) Thursday Night Football for the 2018 & 2019 seasons.

The momentum continued to build with the release of their debut EP, “Feels Like That”, which was awarded the 2019 CCMA for Album of the year. The title single, “Feels Like That” was also the Reklaws first #1 at Canadian Country Radio and is certified Gold in Canada. 2019 was nothing short of a humbling year for the duo; completing their first national tour with Dean Brody and Dallas Smith, earning their first JUNO nomination for “Country Album of The Year”, releasing their first full-length album and receiving their 3rd Gold Single for “I Do Too.”

This year the duo released a single, "Can't Help Myself” with their long time country music hero, Dean Brody along with the hit single, “Where I’m From”. They were also nominated for Group of the Year at the 2020 JUNO Awards marking the first time in over 20-years that a Country group was included in the category. The duo reached another career milestone when their debut album Freshman Year was certified GOLD on the one year anniversary of its release. Most recently The Reklaws were nominated for four Canadian Country Music Awards including the prestigious Entertainer of The Year award.

Up next the duo are set to release their second full length album, Sophomore Year, on October 16, 2020. There’s no doubt that The Reklaws, who have garnered over 125 million streams to date, are poised to be Country’s next superstars.

Tuesday, July 13

Nashville North

New this year